2014-2015 Courts Directory Corrections

Many new judges have taken office since the Georgia Courts Directory was published last fall. Newly elected and appointed judges took office in recent months.
 
Superior Courts
Atlanta Judicial Circuit
Judge Jane C. Barwick
185 Central Avenue, SW, Suite T5755
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-613-4185/F 893-6610
jane.barwick@fultoncountyga.gov
 
Cobb Judicial Circuit
Judge Ann Harris
70 Haynes Street
Marietta, GA 30090
770-528-1822/F 528-8141
ann.harris@cobbcounty.org
 
Conasauga Judicial Circuit
Judge Jim Wilbanks
PO Box 1066
Dalton, GA 30722
706-278-4251/F 275-7573
Jwilbanks@whitfieldcountyga.com
 
Coweta Judicial Circuit
Judge Travis Sakrison
Coweta Justice Center
72 Greenville Street
Newnan, GA 30263
770-683-0498
 
Northern Judicial Circuit
Judge Chris Phelps
PO Box 645
Elberton, GA 30635
706-283-2046/F 213-2079
rcp@elberton.net

Ocmulgee Judicial Circuit
Judge Alison T. Burleson
PO Box 111
Monticello, GA 31064
706-468-4929/F 468-4929
burlesona@eighthdistrict.org
 
Judge Brenda H. Trammell
PO Box 1050
Milledgeville, GA 31064
478-445-4270/F 445-2622
trammellb@eighthdistrict.org
 
Pataula Judicial Circuit
Judge Thomas Baxley
PO Box 670
Blakely, GA 39823
229-723-8232/F 723-8130
scjthb@gmail.com
 
Paulding Judicial Circuit
Judge Dean C. Bucci
Paulding County Justice Center
280 Constitution Boulevard
Dallas, GA 30132
770-443-7636/F 443-7554
dean.bucci@paulding.gov
 
Southern Judicial Circuit
Judge Brian McDaniel
PO Box 2227
Moultrie, GA 31776
229-616-7445/F 616-7447
bam@southernjudicialcircuit.com
 
Tallapoosa Judicial Circuit
Judge Meng Lim
Polk County Courthouse #1
100 Prior Street, Room 105
Cedartown, GA 30125
770-749-6790/F 749-6793
menglim@bellsouth.net


                 
State Courts
Burke County
Judge Jackson Cox
PO Box 845
Waynesboro, GA 30830
706-554-3460/F 554-3462
jcox@burkecounty-ga.gov
 
Chattooga County
Judge John R. Dennis
35 E. Washington Street
Summerville, GA  30747
706-857-2415/F 857-7912
johnrdennis@windstream.net
 
Grady County
Judge Joshua C. Bell
102 W. Broad Avenue
Whigham, GA 39897
229-762-4000/F 762-4010
josh@joshuabell.net
 
Pierce County
Judge Daniel L. Bennett, Jr.
PO Drawer 369
Blackshear, GA 31516
912-449-9392
danbennett@accessatc.com
 
Tift County
Judge Herbert W. Benson
225 N. Tift Avenue, Suite 307
Tifton, GA  31794
229-386-7921/F 386-7925
herbert.benson@tiftcounty.org
 


Probate Courts
Catoosa County
Judge Jeff Hullender
875 LaFayette Street
Ringgold, GA 30736
706-935-3511/F 935-3519
jeff.hullender@catoosa.com
 
Cobb County
Assoc. Judge Hillary Cranford
32 Waddell Street
Marietta, GA 30090
770-528-1967/F 528-1996
hillary.cranford@cobbcounty.org
 
Dodge County
Judge Al McCranie
PO Box 514
Eastman, GA 31023
478-374-3775/F 374-9197
al.mccranie@yahoo.com
 
Hancock County
Judge Sabrina Lamar
3031 E. Broad Street
Sparta, GA 31087
706-444-5343/F 444-8024
probate_court@att.net
 
Harris County
Judge Allen Levi
PO Box 642
Hamilton, GA 31811
770-324-3711/F 324-5372
 
Hart County
Judge Merry Kirk
PO Box 1159                 
Hartwell, GA 30643-1159
706-376-2565/F 376-9032
merrykirk@hartcountyga.org
 
Monroe County
Judge Donna Robins
PO Box 187
Forsyth, GA 31029
478-994-7036/F 994-7054
donnar@monroecountygeorgia.com
 
Wheeler County
Judge Jolinda Harrelson
PO Box 477
Alamo, GA 30144
912-568-7133/F 568-1743
wprobate@hotmail.com
 


Magistrate
Fulton County
Judge Cassandra Kirk
Chief Magistrate
Justice Center Tower
185 Central Avenue, Suite T1605
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-613-5040/F 335-9948
cassandra.kirk@fultoncountyga.gov
 


Judicial Administrative Districts
 
District 1
Richard Denney
185 Richard Davis Drive, Suite 202
PO Box 2038
Richmond Hill, GA 31324
912-459-1315/F 544-9857

Contact AOC

Administrative Office of the Courts 244 Washington Street, SW Suite 300 Atlanta, GA  30334

Pop Quiz

In 2002, Judge Ben Studdard competed on Jeopardy! Can you answer the Final Jeopardy question he couldn't?

Category: U.S. Stamps.

Clue: In late October, 2001, Tony Curtis and Lance Burton unveiled the new stamp honoring this person.

Find the answer on our Facebook and Twitter accounts: @GACourts!

Feedback

Let us know what you think about the Georgia Courts Journal. Send your feedback, corrections, suggestions, and submissions to Information@georgiacourts.gov

Social Media

Follow the AOC on Facebook! Like us at www.facebook.com/GACourts today.

Receive Tweets from the AOC! Follow us at twitter.com/GACourts.