• The City of Sandy Springs appointed four judges on June 3. Judge Joseph Buford, Judge Sharon Dickson, Judge Marcie Ernst and Judge Candiss Howard join Judge Donald Schaefer on the municipal court bench of Sandy Springs.
alt• Gov. Nathan Deal administered the oath of office to Judge Ralph Powell (left), State Court of Worth County, on July 7, 2014.  Judge Powell fills the vacancy created by the death of Judge Clarence A. Miller.

Contact AOC

Administrative Office of the Courts 244 Washington Street, SW Suite 300 Atlanta, GA  30334



Let us know what you think about the Georgia Courts Journal. Send your feedback, corrections, suggestions, and submissions to

Social Media

Follow the AOC on Facebook! Like us at today.

Receive Tweets from the AOC! Follow us at