• On April 18, Judge Gabe Cliett was sworn in as Chief Magistrate of Candler to fill the unexpired term left vacant by the resignation of Judge Brent Carter.


• On April 28, Gov. Nathan Deal administered the oath of office to three superior court judges and one state court judge.

Judge John Worcester, Appalachian Judicial Circuit

Judge Mary Elizabeth Priest, Appalachian Judicial Circuit

Judge Eric Norris, Western Judicial Circuit

Judge Tammi Hayward, State Court of Clayton County


• On May 26, Gov. Nathan Deal swore in Judge Dustin Hightower as superior court judge in the Coweta Judicial Circuit.


Contact AOC

Administrative Office of the Courts 244 Washington Street, SW Suite 300 Atlanta, GA  30334



Let us know what you think about the Georgia Courts Journal. Send your feedback, corrections, suggestions, and submissions to

Social Media

Follow the AOC on Facebook! Like us at today.

Receive Tweets from the AOC! Follow us at