• On May 1, 2012, Judge William F. Lee Jr., Superior Courts, Coweta Judicial Circuit, retired.

• Judge Lawrence M. Ford, Chief Magistrate of Rabun County, retired on May 16, 2012.

• On May 19, 2012, Judge John Lee Parrott, Superior Courts, Ocmulgee Judicial Circuit, retired.

• US Magistrate Judge Christopher Hagy, US District Court, Northern District of Georgia, retired on May 31, 2012. 


Contact AOC

Administrative Office of the Courts 244 Washington Street, SW Suite 300 Atlanta, GA  30334

Pop Quiz

Can you name the Georgia judge who officiates college football games?
Find the answer on our Facebook and Twitter accounts: @GACourts!


Let us know what you think about the Georgia Courts Journal. Send your feedback, corrections, suggestions, and submissions to

Social Media

Follow the AOC on Facebook! Like us at today.

Receive Tweets from the AOC! Follow us at