Chief Judges

The following judges assumed the role of Chief Judge in their circuits on January 1, 2015:
Judge Albert Collier - Clayton Judicial Circuit
Judge Stephen Schuster - Cobb Judicial Circuit
Judge Russell W. Smith - Mountain Judicial Circuit
Judge Thomas Hodges - Northern Judicial Circuit
Judge Tangela Barrie - Stone Mountain Judicial Circuit

Contact AOC

Administrative Office of the Courts 244 Washington Street, SW Suite 300 Atlanta, GA  30334

Pop Quiz

In 2002, Judge Ben Studdard competed on Jeopardy! Can you answer the Final Jeopardy question he couldn't?

Category: U.S. Stamps.

Clue: In late October, 2001, Tony Curtis and Lance Burton unveiled the new stamp honoring this person.

Find the answer on our Facebook and Twitter accounts: @GACourts!


Let us know what you think about the Georgia Courts Journal. Send your feedback, corrections, suggestions, and submissions to

Social Media

Follow the AOC on Facebook! Like us at today.

Receive Tweets from the AOC! Follow us at