Election Results

This year’s primary was held on May 20, 2014. This year, there were four open superior court seats and three open state courts seats determined by election.  Below are the results of those contests*:
Elected first term
Run off to be held July 22, 2014
Retained seat
Superior Court
Open seats
Atlanta Circuit (Wright) – run off: Jane Barwick & Shelitha Robertson
Cobb Circuit  (Bodiford) – run off: Ann Harris & Juanita Stedman

Southern Circuit (Horkan) – Brian A. McDaniel
Tallapoosa Circuit (Sutton) – run off: Meng Lim & Charles Morris
Contested seats
Atlanta Circuit (Campbell)
Atlanta Circuit (Lee)
Brunswick Circuit (Lane)

Conasauga Circuit (Blevins) - run off: David Blevins & Jim Wilbanks
State Court
Open seats
Grady (Bass) – Josh Bell
Pierce (Rozier) – Daniel Bennett
Tift (Mims) – Herbert Benson
Contested seats
Baldwin (Thrower)
Chattooga (Finster) – John R. Dennis
Clayton (Garrett)
Douglas (Dettmering)
McIntosh (Bolin)

*Other classes of court may have had elections on May 20 but were not tracked by AOC staff.

Contact AOC

Administrative Office of the Courts 244 Washington Street, SW Suite 300 Atlanta, GA  30334

Pop Quiz

In 2002, Judge Ben Studdard competed on Jeopardy! Can you answer the Final Jeopardy question he couldn't?

Category: U.S. Stamps.

Clue: In late October, 2001, Tony Curtis and Lance Burton unveiled the new stamp honoring this person.

Find the answer on our Facebook and Twitter accounts: @GACourts!


Let us know what you think about the Georgia Courts Journal. Send your feedback, corrections, suggestions, and submissions to Information@georgiacourts.gov

Social Media

Follow the AOC on Facebook! Like us at www.facebook.com/GACourts today.

Receive Tweets from the AOC! Follow us at twitter.com/GACourts.