• Judge Romelle L. Green, Chief Magistrate of Ben Hill County, resigned on January 11, 2015.
• Judge Frank Cox, Chief Magistrate of Cobb County, has resigned his seat effective February 28, 2015.
• Judge Cynthia J. Becker, Superior Court, Stone Mountain Judicial Circuit, retired on March 1, 2015. Judge Becker was elected to the superior court bench in 2001. She served as the Judge for the 4th Judicial Administrative District and served on the Judicial Council in 2010.

Contact AOC

Administrative Office of the Courts 244 Washington Street, SW Suite 300 Atlanta, GA  30334



Let us know what you think about the Georgia Courts Journal. Send your feedback, corrections, suggestions, and submissions to

Social Media

Follow the AOC on Facebook! Like us at today.

Receive Tweets from the AOC! Follow us at